Skip to content

SJRU AGM elects a new 2023 Board

At the Annual General Meeting on Monday 21st Nov, the Clubs and Districts had the chance to elect some new Directors to the Board for the 2023 season.

The Clubs & Districts voted in the following NEW Directors (in Bold) – here is the 2023 SJRU Board

  • George Roper (Chair)
  • Fiona Lawson
  • Sheila Mitchell
  • June Manu
  • Murray Ashby
  • Nik Ruparel (Finance)
  • Lisa Rothwell
  • Marcus Stock
  • Michele Biet
  • Bernard Tuaimau
  • Paul Rathborne
  • Sean Goonan
  • Michael Clark

We’d like to thank outgoing Directors Junior Ta’ale & Kyle Austin, as well as outgoing Secretary Louise Reid for their service. You are all champions of the junior game.

SJRU Patrons

We are pleased to announce that our 2023 Patrons will be

  • Sera Naiqama
  • Phil Waugh

Some Photos from the AGM